Search form

Ongoing Productions

Many WETA productions and co-productions are staples of the national public television schedule. The following are WETA's ongoing national productions.

PBS NewsHour

PBS NewsHour

PBS NewsHour, successor to The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer, continues to provide in-depth analysis of current events with the NewsHour's team of seasoned and highly regarded journalists.

Learn more →

Washington Week

Robert Costa

Join moderator Robert Costa and award-winning journalists for discussion and analysis of the week's major stories.

See all broadcast times →

Everyday Food

Five talented cooks from the kitchens of Everyday Food magazine offer quick, practical solutions to the challenge of preparing everyday meals that are both delicious and easy. 

Go to website →

A Capitol Fourth

A Capitol Fourth marks America's birthday with an annual concert broadcast live from the West Lawn of the U.S. Capitol. Each year, the National Symphony Orchestra is joined by artists and performers for the nation's premier Independence Day concert.

Go to website →

The Kennedy Center Mark Twain Prize

This annual WETA co-production, taped before a live audience at The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, celebrates the winner of the Mark Twain Prize, the prestigious award for American humor. Winners of the prize have included Billy Crystal, Lily Tomlin, Whoopi Goldberg, Steve Martin and Ellen Degeneres.

Go to website →

National Memorial Day Concert

The National Memorial Day Concert is dedicated to members, both past and present, of America’s armed services. Broadcast live from the West Lawn of the U.S. Capitol, the program features the National Symphony Orchestra, acclaimed actors and performers, and moving tributes saluting American servicemen and -women. 

Go to website →

The Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song

Gershwin Medal

This annual WETA co-production, taped before a live audience, celebrates the recipient of the Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song, the prestigious award given to a composer or performer whose lifetime contributions exemplify the standard of excellence associated with the legendary songwriting team of George and Ira Gershwin. Past honorees include Paul Simon, Stevie Wonder, Sir Paul McCartney, Carole King and Emilio and Gloria Estefan.

Go to website →

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest