WETA appreciates the advice and support of the WETA Community Advisory Council.

The council is made up of the following individuals who serve as voices of the community to WETA regarding programming, outreach services and public activities.

The Community Advisory Council last met on Monday, April 10, 2023. The fall meeting date will be posted soon. Community Advisory Council meetings are open to interested members of the community.

Please contact us for more information.

Council Members

Carla Bascope-Hebble
Visit Alexandria

Sandy Dang 
Vietnam Education Foundation

Michelle Eider 
Sixth & I  

Charlotte Fox 
International Women’s Media Foundation 

Leonard L. Hamlin, Sr. (Vice Chair) 
Washington National Cathedral 

Ruby Lopez Harper 
Americans for the Arts 

Liz Hottel 

Melissa Houghton 
Women in Film and Video of Washington, D.C. 

Margaret Hutto 
National Gallery of Art 

Kris McLaughlin 
Encore Learning 

Jennifer Nycz-Conner 
Hilton Worldwide 

Kishan Putta 
DC Health Link 

Loren Allan Smith (Chairman) 
U.S. Court of Federal Claims 

Randy Showstack 
Washington D.C. Pro Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists 

George Williams 
DC Public Library 

Vivian Yao (Vice Chair) 
Montgomery County Council 

Viktor Zikas 
Vietnam Veterans Memorial Fund