Search form

The Winter's Tale

Peace in the exotic kingdoms of Sicilia and Bohemia is ruptured by jealousy. Convinced of his wife’s unfaithfulness, with his friend Polixenes, Leontes plots murder, subjects Hermione, great with child, to public ridicule, and then casts out his baby daughter. With the passage of time comes realization, revelation, and redemption—and a new union between the families. This fanciful romance is testament to Shakespeare’s ability to weave a spellbinding story. 

Categories: Theater, Arts, Other Events

Event Venue

Folger Shakespeare Library

201 E. Capitol Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003
  • Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Friday, March 16, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Monday, March 19, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Friday, March 23, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Monday, March 26, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Friday, March 30, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Monday, April 2, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Friday, April 6, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, April 8, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Monday, April 9, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Friday, April 13, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Monday, April 16, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Friday, April 20, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 6:00pm
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest