Search form

Wintergreen Summer Music Festival and Academy

Destination, Community, Artistry. This is what makes the Wintergreen Summer Music Festival and Academy an experience you’ll never forget. Professional musicians and guest artists join forces with aspiring student musicians and Academy faculty from July 8 through August 6, 2017, with free Preview days starting on July 6. In the setting of Wintergreen Resort in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, we celebrate “The Fountain of Youth” and our 20th year of teaching students. Hear music of child prodigies Mozart, Mendelssohn, and Rota; experience orchestra with a view in our MountainTop Masterworks series; celebrate the young at heart with the piano of Christopher O’Riley and Charlie Chaplin movies set to music; and enjoy folk, pop, and jazz music from decades past. Plus there are cooking classes, seminars, concerts at neighborhood wineries, cideries, and breweries, and more. www.WintergreenPerformingArts.org

Event Venue

Wintergreen Resort in the Blue Ridge Mountains

39 Mountain Inn Loop
Roseland, VA 22967
  • Thursday, July 6, 2017
  • Friday, July 7, 2017
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017
  • Sunday, July 9, 2017
  • Monday, July 10, 2017
  • Tuesday, July 11, 2017
  • Wednesday, July 12, 2017
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017
  • Friday, July 14, 2017
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017
  • Sunday, July 16, 2017
  • Monday, July 17, 2017
  • Tuesday, July 18, 2017
  • Wednesday, July 19, 2017
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017
  • Friday, July 21, 2017
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017
  • Sunday, July 23, 2017
  • Monday, July 24, 2017 - 9:30am
  • Tuesday, July 25, 2017
  • Wednesday, July 26, 2017
  • Thursday, July 27, 2017
  • Friday, July 28, 2017
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017
  • Sunday, July 30, 2017
  • Monday, July 31, 2017 - 9:30am
  • Tuesday, August 1, 2017
  • Wednesday, August 2, 2017
  • Thursday, August 3, 2017
  • Friday, August 4, 2017
  • Saturday, August 5, 2017
  • Sunday, August 6, 2017
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest