Search form

Veiled

In the paradigm of protest shows, Chase Folsom has curated an exhibition that is more than outrage, but an investigation of how we arrived here. His new show titled “Veiled” is on view at the District Clay Gallery from November 3rd through December 27th. The Saturday, November 3rd opening reception from 6:00-8:00pm will feature a performance work by Quinn Hunter. 
“Veiled” takes a deep dive into the notion that evidence is the truth that changes everything. The intimate scale of the pieces, by national ceramic artists representing various backgrounds and identities, act as modules to be constructed by the viewer. Conclusions may be forthcoming, or not. Come prepared - your emotions will be engaged. You will be disturbed, dismayed, puzzled, soothed and delighted.  
Folsom comments: “The artists are asking questions about reality, chance, memory, voice, reason, identity, and touch. We are the guilty witnesses and these works are a few pieces to our current puzzle.”  

Categories: Arts, Tours, Exhibits

Event Venue

District Clay Gallery

2414 Douglas Street NE
Washington
Washington, DC 20018
Phone: 202-341-8269
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018
  • Sunday, November 4, 2018
  • Monday, November 5, 2018
  • Tuesday, November 6, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 7, 2018
  • Thursday, November 8, 2018
  • Friday, November 9, 2018
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018
  • Sunday, November 11, 2018
  • Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Tuesday, November 13, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 14, 2018
  • Thursday, November 15, 2018
  • Friday, November 16, 2018
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018
  • Sunday, November 18, 2018
  • Monday, November 19, 2018
  • Tuesday, November 20, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 21, 2018
  • Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018
  • Sunday, November 25, 2018
  • Monday, November 26, 2018
  • Tuesday, November 27, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 28, 2018
  • Thursday, November 29, 2018
  • Friday, November 30, 2018
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018
  • Sunday, December 2, 2018
  • Monday, December 3, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 4, 2018
  • Wednesday, December 5, 2018
  • Thursday, December 6, 2018
  • Friday, December 7, 2018
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018
  • Sunday, December 9, 2018
  • Monday, December 10, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 11, 2018
  • Wednesday, December 12, 2018
  • Thursday, December 13, 2018
  • Friday, December 14, 2018
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018
  • Sunday, December 16, 2018
  • Monday, December 17, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 18, 2018
  • Wednesday, December 19, 2018
  • Thursday, December 20, 2018
  • Friday, December 21, 2018
  • Saturday, December 22, 2018
  • Sunday, December 23, 2018
  • Monday, December 24, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018
  • Thursday, December 27, 2018
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest