Search form

Sheltered

It is 1939, and Hitler’s assault has begun. Though much of the world is ignoring the rising threat, Evelyn and Leonard Kirsch suspect that the menace is real. This ordinary American couple makes an extraordinary decision that could save the lives of many Jewish children and change the course of history. But first, they must convince their estranged friends to help. What begins as a night of cocktails and conversation becomes a tense negotiation of politics, morality, and survival – and the stakes are no less than life and death. A suspenseful story that will bring you to the edge of your seat. 

Categories: Theater, Arts

Event Venue

DCJCC, Theater J

1529 16th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
  • Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, January 10, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 11, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, January 13, 2020 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 12:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, January 24, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 12:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 7:30pm
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest