Search form

Romancing the Stone

Exhibition title:
Romancing the Stone

Description:
The Glen Echo Park Partnership is pleased to present SilverWorks: Romancing the Stone. This exhibition features silversmith works (jewelry, vessels, and silverware) created by resident artist Blair Anderson. Blair highlights more unusual stones in this collection as well as how they are cut, their origins and their properties. Gem specimens will be displayed alongside their finished counterparts. This exhibition also features lapidary artist Robert Cline, and students of SilverWorks. 

Art Walk Opening Reception:
Friday, June 2, 6 to 9pm

Dates:
June 2 to 25, 2017
Opening reception
Friday, June 2, 6 to 9pm

Time:
Saturdays and Sundays, 11am- 6pm or by appointment

Location:
Popcorn Gallery at Glen Echo Park
Glen Echo Park
7300 MacArthur Blvd
Glen Echo, MD 20812

Price:
Admission to the gallery is free

website:
https://glenechopark.org/exhibitions

phone number:
301-634-2222

Categories: Arts

Event Venue

Glen Echo Park

7300 MacArthur Blvd.
Glen Echo, MD 20812

For more information:

  • Friday, June 2, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, June 4, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Monday, June 5, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Friday, June 9, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, June 11, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Monday, June 12, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Friday, June 16, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, June 18, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Monday, June 19, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 6:00pm
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest