Search form

Pipeline

Pipeline
Written by Dominique Morisseau
Directed by Awoye Timpo

Nya is a single mom and dedicated teacher at a high-poverty city school, determined to give her teenaged son Omari opportunities that her students will never have. When an altercation with a teacher at his private school threatens Omari’s future, Nya has to fight a system that’s against him in any environment. A searing, eloquent, and deeply compassionate look at a broken education system, the moments we are pushed to our limits, and the ferocity of one parent’s love.

Accessible Performances
Sign Interpreted
Friday, February 14, 2020 at 8pm

Audio Described
Sunday, February 16, 2020 at 7pm

Captioned Performances
Saturday, February 8, 2020 at 2pm and Wednesday, February 12, 2020 at 8pm

Categories: Theater

Event Venue

Studio Theatre

1333 P Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, January 17, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 2:00pm
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, January 24, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, January 31, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, February 7, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, February 14, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 7:00pm
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest