Search form

March Exhibits at the Gallery Underground

March Exhibits at the Gallery Underground

March 1-31, 2018

Focus Gallery: “Wind and Sky” a Gallery Member exhibition

Main Gallery: New March Members Exhibit with featured ceramic artist Joanne Barrera

Arlington, VA – "Wind and Sky," show of selected works by Gallery Underground members exploring this timely spring theme.

 Also featured, along with new works by Gallery members, is ceramic artist Joanne Barrera whose work explores the technical possibilities for decorative surface treatments using underglazes, sgraffito, slip trailing and texturizing techniques. The artist says: “Traveling and living abroad as a Foreign Service spouse opened my mind and heart to a myriad of cultures that continue to have an influence on my art. The decorative motifs are often borrowed from African, Japanese and Native American art.” Currently, Joanne is exploring the use of everyday objects to produce whimsical sculptures, using screws, bolts and other items that might otherwise be discarded. Recycling through art!

Gallery Hours:  M-F 10am - 6pm, Saturday 10am - 2pm. Metro accessible. Parking is available in metered spots on nearby streets and in public garages, which are free all day Saturdays and after 4pm on weekdays.

Categories: Arts, Free, Exhibits

Event Venue

Gallery Underground

2100 Crystal Drive
Crystal City Shops
Arlington, VA 22202
Phone: 5714830652
  • Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Friday, March 2, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Monday, March 5, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Friday, March 9, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Monday, March 12, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Friday, March 16, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Monday, March 19, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Friday, March 23, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Monday, March 26, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Friday, March 30, 2018 - 10:00am
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest