Search form

A Little Goes a Long Way, assemblages by J. Thomas Wells

J. Thomas Wells is fluent in the ancient language of assemblage,  where mundane objects are elevated to sacred status when combined into his compositions. Retired musical instrument parts frequent these works of wall hung sculptures and small table top pieces.  The smaller works invite tactile contact and some of them will convert to Christmas tree ornaments.     

Dec. 1, 2018 to Jan. 12, 2019, opening reception Dec. 1, 4-6 PM

Categories: Arts, Holiday, Exhibits

Event Venue

Newman Gallery

513 11th Street SE
Washington, DC 20003
Phone: 202-544-7577
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Friday, December 7, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Friday, December 14, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Friday, December 21, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Friday, December 28, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 4:00pm
  • Friday, January 4, 2019 - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 4:00pm
  • Friday, January 11, 2019 - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 4:00pm
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest