Search form

Kaleidoscope

From the creative team behind the critically-acclaimed The Turn of the Screw and Monsters of the Villa Diodati! During the run of a legendary Broadway performer’s comeback one-woman show, the performances take unexpected turns as she tries to tell the story of her star-studded life in the theater. She frequently forgets anecdotes that she was supposed to tell, or makes up entirely new ones. Her stage manager and director try to come to her aid, but the insidious signs of Alzheimer’s disease are becoming apparent. Brimming with humor and pathos, this heart-warming Bold New Work twists and turns its way through the shadows of memory.

A "Bold New Works" World Premiere Musical
Music and Lyrics by Matt Conner
Book and Lyrics by Stephen Gregory Smith

Sponsored by  
Jon Wiant
John and Jackie Chewning
Mike Blank
The Robert W. and Glady S.
​Meserve Charitable Trust
Gary Hughes, MAgS Realtor, ABA, SRES Century 21 Redwood Realty - Arlington

General Admission $30
​Seniors / Military $26
Students $20
Group of 10 or more $18​

Categories: Theater, Arts

Event Venue

Creative Cauldron at ArtSpace Falls Church

410 South Maple Avenue
Creative Cauldron
Falls Church, VA 22046
  • Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, May 5, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, May 12, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 14, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 14, 2017 - 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, May 19, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, May 26, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 28, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 28, 2017 - 7:00pm
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest