Search form

Jane Franklin Dance Summer Camp (Ages 5-12)

Jane Franklin Dance SUMMER Camp for ages 5 - 12 builds physical skill and creativity through movement, theatre, and visual art.  The five-day camps includes dance technique and creative movement, visual art projects, outdoor trips to a nearby park, performance practice and a concluding performance at the end of the week.   
The typical camp consists of 5 – 15 students working under the guidance of professional educators. Need-based Scholarships are available.  Teens over the age of 15 are eligible to Volunteer. Students Ages 11-14 are accepted for Counselor-in-Training positions. A camp packet provides a helpful guide with class schedules and descriptions, emergency contact form and waiver.

Class Dates/Times: June 24 - August 23, 2010
Monday - Friday 9 am - 3 pm; Extended Day from 3 pm - 5:30 pm

Fantastic Voyage - June 24 - 28, 2019
The Big Meow - July 8 - 12, 2019

Complete Dogness - July 15 - 19, 2019

Fantastic Voyage - July 22 - 26, 2019

Mouse in House - August 5 - 9, 2019

The Big Meow - Aug 12 - 16, 2019

The Migration Project - Aug 19 - 23, 2019

 

Tuition: $250, Extended Day $100

For Scholarship information or to enroll
www.janefranklin.com or call 703.933.1111

Categories: Arts, Dance

Event Venue

Theatre on the Run

3700 South Four Mile Run Drive
Arlington, VA 22206
  • Monday, June 24, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Friday, June 28, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Monday, July 1, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Friday, July 5, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Monday, July 8, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Friday, July 12, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Monday, July 15, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Friday, July 19, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Monday, July 22, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Friday, July 26, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Monday, July 29, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Friday, August 2, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Monday, August 5, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Friday, August 9, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Monday, August 12, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Friday, August 16, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Monday, August 19, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 9:00am
  • Friday, August 23, 2019 - 9:00am
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest