Search form

Gallery 209 new art gallery opens in Rockville

Gallery 209, a cooperative of 12 visual artists and sculptors, opens in the Artists and Makers Studios (A&M) in what’s rapidly becoming a vibrant arts district in Rockville. Gallery 209 joins with the over 100 artists working in A&M’s two locations (one on Parklawn and the other nearby on Wilkins Ave). The new gallery will be a showplace for contemporary as well as representative art.  

Opening Show and reception will be Friday, Feb 24 from 6 to 9 pm, and the show runs through March 29.  Regular Gallery hours are Tuesdays through Saturdays from 10-4. There will also be Open Studios March 4 and 5 from 12 pm to 4 pm

Categories: Arts, Exhibits

Event Venue

Gallery 209

12276 Wilkins Ave,
Artists & Makers Studios
Rockville,, MD 20852
Phone: 301-622-0546
  • Friday, February 24, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, March 17, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, April 21, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, May 19, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, June 16, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, July 21, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, August 18, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, September 15, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, October 20, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, November 17, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, January 19, 2018 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, February 16, 2018 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, March 16, 2018 - 2:00pm
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest