Search form

Freedom Fighters in the Capitol Collection

Monday through Friday – 1 p.m. Meet four ordinary Americans whose extraordinary actions changed the course of our civil rights history. This tour visits the Old Senate Chamber and Emancipation Hall. Get a pass at the North Information Desk. Tours begin at the benches by the Slave Labor Commemorative Marker.

Event Venue

U.S. Capitol Visitors Center

East Capitol, S.E.
Washington, DC 20050
  • Monday, June 3, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Friday, June 7, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, June 10, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Friday, June 14, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, June 17, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Friday, June 21, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, June 24, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 1:00pm
  • Friday, June 28, 2019 - 1:00pm
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest