Search form

Forgotten Kingdoms

On a small island in Indonesia, a wooden house balances on stilts over a churning sea. In this house Reverend David Holiday tries to convert a skeptical young local whose fate has become improbably intertwined with his own. At stake this night is the life of the young man’s father, the future of this island’s ancient culture and the happiness of an American family caught between worlds. As the night turns into morning, the fate of David’s haunted young son becomes the biggest question of all.

A world premiere by co-Artistic Director Randy Baker, the script of Forgotten Kingdoms was developed in Washington with the National New Play Network and Inkwell Theatre, in Houston with Wordsmyth Theater and in New York with Manhattan Theatre Works’ National Newborn Festival. Most recently it was developed in Malaysia and Indonesia, culminating in a staged reading with the Jakarta Players in January 2017.

Pay-What-You-Can Previews April 21 – 28
To get pay-what-you-can rate, tickets must be purchased at the door. Tickets purchased in advance or online will be full price.

Categories: Theater, International

Event Venue

Atlas Performing Arts Center

1333 H Street NE
Washington, DC 20002

For more information:

  • Friday, April 21, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 3:00pm
  • Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, April 28, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 3:00pm
  • Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, May 5, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 3:00pm
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, May 12, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 14, 2017 - 3:00pm
  • Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, May 19, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 3:00pm
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest