Search form

Experience a Bit of Summer Sprezzatura in "La Citta Italiana" at Gallery Clarendon in August

Experience a Bit of Summer Sprezzatura in “La Città Italiana” 

  

Dates:  August 4-Sep 6, 2019

Location:  Overlook Gallery at GALLERY CLARENDON

Opening Reception and Meet the Artists: Friday, Aug 9, 5-7pm

Free and open to the public

 

Arlington, VA – As the summer winds down, and your daily workday feels even more routine, escape your office and experience a few lush moments in Italy.   Imagine golden evening light washing over ancient stone walls, as you wander through Gallery Clarendon, drinking a glass of wine, or sipping a cappuccino.  Travel with artist Matthew Miller along the canals of Venice, through the gardens of Florence, and so many cities and villages in between.  

 

During August, Gallery Clarendon’s Overlook Gallery features La Città Italiana, a series of acrylic works by Miller, with an opening reception on Friday August 9, from 5-7pm.  The show runs Aug 4—Sept 6.  

 

After you have soaked up your moment in Amalfi, stroll through the main gallery, where there will be new work hanging by Gallery Clarendon member artists.   The opening reception is free to the public, and many of the artists will be present and would love to meet you and discuss their work.  

 

For more information about Gallery Clarendon, visit www.galleryclarendon.org

Gallery Hours: 11am - 7pm daily

Metro accessible (Clarendon station on Orange line). Parking is available in metered spots on nearby streets and in adjacent public garages.

Gallery Clarendon is dog-friendly!  Ruff Ruff!

 

 

attached image - Saint Ivo Alla Sapienza by Matthew Miller.

 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 

 

GALLERY CLARENDON

An Arlington Artists Alliance Gallery

2800 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22201

571-312-7813

 

Contact:

Sandi Parker

Managing Director of Galleries 

art@galleryclarendon.org

  

The Arlington Artists Alliance is supported in part by the Arlington Cultural Affairs Division of Arlington Economic Development and the Arlington Commission for the Arts and in part by the Virginia Commission for the Arts and the National Endowment for the Arts. Additionally, Gallery Underground and Studios Underground are supported by JBG Smith and Crystal City Business Improvement District (CCBID). For more information about the Arlington Artists Alliance members, exhibits, and programs, visit www.arlingtonartistsalliance.org

###

Categories: Arts, Exhibits, Free

Event Venue

Gallery Clarendon Art Experience

2800 Clarendon Blvd.
Arlington, VA 22201
Phone: 571-312-7813
  • Monday, August 5, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Friday, August 9, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Monday, August 12, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Friday, August 16, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Monday, August 19, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Friday, August 23, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Monday, August 26, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Friday, August 30, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Monday, September 2, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Friday, September 6, 2019 - 11:00am
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest