Search form

Exhibition: A Taste of Winter: Winter Landscapes and Culinary Themes - December Exhibit at Gallery Underground

Exhibition:  A Taste of Winter: Winter Landscapes and Culinary Themes 

 

Dates:         December 2-27, 2019

                    Opening Reception and Meet the Artists: Friday Dec 6, 5-7pm

Free and open to the public

 

Location:      Focus Gallery

Gallery Underground

Crystal City Shops at 2100 Crystal Drive, Arlington, VA 22202

 

Arlington, VA –  As winter quickly approaches, we find ourselves drawing close to the fires. The warmth of friends and family feed our souls, while the food from the ovens feed our bodies. The kitchen is a refuge from the cold, dark days outside, as winter swirls about, waiting to nip at our noses and freeze our toes. At the Focus Gallery, the members of the Arlington Artists Alliance will be exhibiting art celebrating the beauty and bleakness of winter and the culinary delights that can brighten the darkest days.    

 

In the main gallery,we present new member works for December, including paintings, sculpture, metalwork, glass, wood, ceramics, and mixed media.

 

Come meet our artists at Gallery Underground’s opening reception on Friday, December 5, from 5-7pm. The reception is free and open to the public.  

 

Attached Image and link: Cold Day, Hot Tea (mixed media) by Anya Getter 

 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 

 

For more information about Gallery Underground, visit www.galleryunderground.org

 

Gallery Hours:  Mon-Fri 10am - 6pm 

Metro accessible. Parking is available in metered spots on nearby streets and in public garages, which are free on weekends and after 4pm on weekdays.

 

GALLERY UNDERGROUND

An Arlington Artists Alliance Gallery

Crystal City Shops @ 2100 Crystal Drive, Arlington, VA 22202

571-483-0652

 

art@galleryunderground.org

www.galleryunderground.org

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/galleryunderground

Instagram: www.instagram.com/galleryunderground/

Twitter: @GalleryUnder

 

Contact:

Sandi Parker

Managing Director of Galleries 

art@galleryunderground.org

Categories: Arts, Exhibits, Free

Event Venue

Gallery Underground

2100 Crystal Drive
Crystal City Shops
Arlington, VA 22202
Phone: 5714830652
  • Monday, December 2, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, December 6, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Monday, December 9, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, December 13, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Monday, December 16, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, December 20, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Monday, December 23, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, December 27, 2019 - 10:00am
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest