Search form

Yefim Bronfman performs Beethoven’s “Emperor” Concerto

Cited as “one of the greatest pianists active today” by The New York Times, Yefim Bronfman joins the Alexandria Symphony Orchestra on Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 5 in E flat major, "Emperor." The ASO also performs Hovhaness's Symphony No. 2, "Mysterious Mountain" and Mussorgsky's Pictures at an Exhibition under the direction of Maestro Kim Allen Kluge.

Event begins at 8:00PM

Presented by: Alexandria Symphony Orchestra

Featured Artist(s): Yefim Bronfman

Categories: Music: Classical

Event Venue

Rachel M. Schlesinger Concert Hall and Arts Center

3001 N. Beauregard St.
Alexandria, VA 22311
  • Saturday, November 10, 2012

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest