Search form

Deconstructed: The NSLM Sporting Screen

Deconstructed: The NSLM Sporting Screen centers on a unique decorative object from the NSLM’s permanent collection. Recently conserved, the four-panel screen is comprised of paintings and prints showing 18th century racing portraits on one side and manège training (an early form of dressage) on the other. The exhibit will cast light on a captivating era in British sport, art, and literature.

Categories: Arts, Exhibits, History

Event Venue

National Sporting Library & Museum

102 The Plains Road
Middleburg, VA 20118
Phone: 540687654213
  • Friday, April 12, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, April 19, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, April 26, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, May 10, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, May 17, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, May 24, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, May 31, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, June 7, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, June 14, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, June 21, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, June 28, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, July 5, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, July 12, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, July 19, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, July 26, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, August 2, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, August 9, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, August 16, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, August 23, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, August 30, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, September 6, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Friday, September 13, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 10:00am
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest