Search form

Coming Up Spring

The Arts In The Village Gallery is proud to announce its Featured Artist Exhibit "Coming up Spring"with works by oil painter Steven Myles and potter Amy Oliver. The exhibit is a celebration of nature and the renewal of life in Spring.  Amy Oliver’s organic ceramic vessels are her way of honoring the earth from where her materials heed.  Amy’s love for surface work and texture is transformed on her pieces in the form of carvings of trees, birds and other subjects from nature.  Oil painter Steven Myles seeks to portray scenes from nature that evoke an emotional or spiritual response from the viewer.  Steven’s depiction of nature and ambience is like a brief, magical encounter with that specific scene through his use of light and point of view.Steve will be painting and Amy will be demonstrating handbuilding and sculpting  clay on Saturday, May 20 from 5 - 7 pm.
Arts in the Village Gallery, 1601 Village Market Blvd., Suite 116, Leesburg, VA, 20175. Email: info@artsinthevillage.com. Phone: 571-442-8661. Website: www.artsinthevillage.com.

Categories: Arts, Exhibits, Free

Event Venue

Arts in the Village Gallery

1601 Village Market Blvd. Suite 116
Leesburg, VA 20175
  • Monday, May 1, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Friday, May 5, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, May 8, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Friday, May 12, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, May 14, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, May 15, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Friday, May 19, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, May 22, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Friday, May 26, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, May 28, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, May 29, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - 12:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2017 - 12:00pm
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest