Search form

Bold and Beautiful

Arts In The Village Gallery is proud to announce its featured artist exhibit for July: “Bold and Beautiful”.  This show highlights abstract paintings by Kay Layne and wire wrap jewelry by Dana Jansen. Their works  will be on display the entire month of July.

Kay’s abstract painting evolves from her background as an architect and her love of art that developed during her college years.  She uses contrasting and harmonious colors with geometric shapes imposed over flat or textured surfacesto create her paintings.  She frequently adds molding paste to paint colors, giving texture to the surface for added depth and variety for the planes of the color fields.  Kay states that her abstract paintings are meant to elicit emotion depending on the makeup of the viewer. 

Guided by the natural beauty of fossils, minerals, and semi-precious stones, Dana uses wire wrapping to transform them into a one-of-a-kind piece of wearable art with a unique, detailed, yet delicate design. She uses various wire working tools and spools of silver, gold, or copper wire to creatively weave intricate and layered patterns.  She is often influenced by nature, but also thinks of the customer and their personal style as a guide for her free-form designs.  

Kay and Dana’s Bold and Beautiful reception will be on July 22, from 5-7 pm.  This is a wonderful opportunity to meet the artists. Light refreshments will be served.

Arts in the Village Gallery, 1601 Village Market Blvd., Suite 116, Leesburg, VA 20175. Website: http://www.artsinthevillage.com. Phone 571-442-8661.

Categories: Arts, Exhibits, Free

Event Venue

Arts in the Village Gallery

1601 Village Market Blvd. Suite 116
Leesburg, VA 20175
  • Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, July 2, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Monday, July 3, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Friday, July 7, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, July 9, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Monday, July 10, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Friday, July 14, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, July 16, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Monday, July 17, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Friday, July 21, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, July 23, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Monday, July 24, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Friday, July 28, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, July 30, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Monday, July 31, 2017 - 10:00am
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest