Search form

Arthur Miller's Broken Glass

A riveting psychological drama from one of America’s master playwrights, Arthur Miller. Sylvia Gellburg has suddenly, mysteriously, become paralyzed from the waist down, and her husband, a self-denying Jew, can’t figure out why. Set in Brooklyn throughout the rampage of Kristallnacht in 1938, this rare and gripping drama demands we confront our fears, our assumptions, and our anguish. Miller balances private and public morality in this astonishing and electrifying play about being American, being married, and coming to terms with one’s own identity.

Categories: Arts, Theater, Discussion

Event Venue

Theater J

1529 16th St. NW
Washington , DC 20036
  • Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, June 19, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Friday, June 30, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 2, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 9, 2017 - 7:30pm
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest