Search form

Andre Pater: A Matter of Light Exhibition

 April 21, 2017 – August 13, 2017

Time: Wednesday-Sunday, 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Price: Adults $10; Seniors $8; Youth $8; Children Free; Members Free

Phone: (540) 687-6542

Website: http://www.nationalsporting.org

Information: The bold and vibrant compositions of contemporary sporting artist Andre Pater (Polish-American, b. 1953) are often compared to those of the great 20th-century British sporting artist Sir Alfred Munnings. Pater’s refinement in pastels in addition to the classic medium of oil solidifies his rightful place as an illustrious artist in the 21st century. Works from collections across the country will be represented in the retrospective exhibition, Andre Pater: A Matter of Light. “Go beyond the mere image, and the painting becomes a ‘matter of light,’ ” notes sporting art authority and National Sporting Library & Museum Board Member Lorian Peralta-Ramos of Pater’s work. The retrospective exhibition and accompanying catalog present an in-depth analysis of Pater’s mastery of the use of light and insightful understanding of animal anatomy and behavior.

Categories: Arts, Exhibits, History

Event Venue

National Sporting Library & Museum

102 The Plains Road
Middleburg, VA 20118
Phone: 540687654213
  • Friday, April 21, 2017
  • Saturday, April 22, 2017
  • Sunday, April 23, 2017
  • Monday, April 24, 2017
  • Tuesday, April 25, 2017
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2017
  • Thursday, April 27, 2017
  • Friday, April 28, 2017
  • Saturday, April 29, 2017
  • Sunday, April 30, 2017
  • Monday, May 1, 2017
  • Tuesday, May 2, 2017
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2017
  • Thursday, May 4, 2017
  • Friday, May 5, 2017
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017
  • Sunday, May 7, 2017
  • Monday, May 8, 2017
  • Tuesday, May 9, 2017
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017
  • Friday, May 12, 2017
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017
  • Sunday, May 14, 2017
  • Monday, May 15, 2017
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2017
  • Thursday, May 18, 2017
  • Friday, May 19, 2017
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017
  • Sunday, May 21, 2017
  • Monday, May 22, 2017
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2017
  • Thursday, May 25, 2017
  • Friday, May 26, 2017
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017
  • Sunday, May 28, 2017
  • Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Tuesday, May 30, 2017
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2017
  • Thursday, June 1, 2017
  • Friday, June 2, 2017
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017
  • Sunday, June 4, 2017
  • Monday, June 5, 2017
  • Tuesday, June 6, 2017
  • Wednesday, June 7, 2017
  • Thursday, June 8, 2017
  • Friday, June 9, 2017
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017
  • Sunday, June 11, 2017
  • Monday, June 12, 2017
  • Tuesday, June 13, 2017
  • Wednesday, June 14, 2017
  • Thursday, June 15, 2017
  • Friday, June 16, 2017
  • Saturday, June 17, 2017
  • Sunday, June 18, 2017
  • Monday, June 19, 2017
  • Tuesday, June 20, 2017
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2017
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017
  • Friday, June 23, 2017
  • Saturday, June 24, 2017
  • Sunday, June 25, 2017
  • Monday, June 26, 2017
  • Tuesday, June 27, 2017
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2017
  • Thursday, June 29, 2017
  • Friday, June 30, 2017
  • Saturday, July 1, 2017
  • Sunday, July 2, 2017
  • Monday, July 3, 2017
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017
  • Wednesday, July 5, 2017
  • Thursday, July 6, 2017
  • Friday, July 7, 2017
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017
  • Sunday, July 9, 2017
  • Monday, July 10, 2017
  • Tuesday, July 11, 2017
  • Wednesday, July 12, 2017
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017
  • Friday, July 14, 2017
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017
  • Sunday, July 16, 2017
  • Monday, July 17, 2017
  • Tuesday, July 18, 2017
  • Wednesday, July 19, 2017
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017
  • Friday, July 21, 2017
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017
  • Sunday, July 23, 2017
  • Monday, July 24, 2017
  • Tuesday, July 25, 2017
  • Wednesday, July 26, 2017
  • Thursday, July 27, 2017
  • Friday, July 28, 2017
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017
  • Sunday, July 30, 2017
  • Monday, July 31, 2017
  • Tuesday, August 1, 2017
  • Wednesday, August 2, 2017
  • Thursday, August 3, 2017
  • Friday, August 4, 2017
  • Saturday, August 5, 2017
  • Sunday, August 6, 2017
  • Monday, August 7, 2017
  • Tuesday, August 8, 2017
  • Wednesday, August 9, 2017
  • Thursday, August 10, 2017
  • Friday, August 11, 2017
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017
  • Sunday, August 13, 2017
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest