Search form

2019 Capital Fringe Festival

The Capital Fringe Festival is once again taking over SW DC this summer, with the largest festival in three years! The festival will showcase 88 productions and 500 individual performances at eight venues with 13 stages, all within walking distance of each other. In addition to the exhilarating and unjuried shows, Capital Fringe will present and produce a series of highly-ambitious productions through the Fringe Festival Curated Series, including:

A People's History by Mike Daisey

Arcade by Robin Bell

Shakespeare’s Worst by Mike Reiss and Nick Newlin

Hat Pin Panic by Iris Dauterman and Claudia Water

She Sings Light by Claudia Rosales Waters

Tickets on Sale & Festival Schedule will be live June 17.

Tickets & Passes  

A People’s History, by Mike Daisey: Single Tickets $35. After one show in the 18-show series is purchased each subsequent show is $20.

Arcade: $20

Single Tickets: $20

Event Venue

Southwest Waterfront Neighborhood

1101 6thStreet SW
Washington, DC 20024

For more information:

  • Friday, July 5, 2019
  • Saturday, July 6, 2019
  • Sunday, July 7, 2019
  • Monday, July 8, 2019
  • Tuesday, July 9, 2019
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2019
  • Thursday, July 11, 2019
  • Friday, July 12, 2019
  • Saturday, July 13, 2019
  • Sunday, July 14, 2019
  • Monday, July 15, 2019
  • Tuesday, July 16, 2019
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2019
  • Thursday, July 18, 2019
  • Friday, July 19, 2019
  • Saturday, July 20, 2019
  • Sunday, July 21, 2019
  • Monday, July 22, 2019
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2019
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2019
  • Thursday, July 25, 2019
  • Friday, July 26, 2019
  • Saturday, July 27, 2019
  • Sunday, July 28, 2019
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest