Search form

12th Annual Literacy Leadership and Educator of the Year Awards

Loyola University Maryland’s 2019 Literacy Leader and Educator of the Year awards ceremony will be on Monday, Feb. 11, 2019, from 6 – 7:30 p.m. in the 4th Floor Program Room in the Andrew White Student Center on Loyola’s Evergreen campus. The event is free and open to the public, but registration is required.

To reserve seats, go to

Maneka Deanna Brooks, Ph.D., assistant professor of reading education at Texas State University, will give this year’s keynote address, “‘Little Things Are Big’: Choice, Voice, and Equity in Everyday Decisions."

Categories: Lecture

Event Venue

Loyola University Maryland

4501 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21210

For more information:

  • Monday, February 11, 2019 - 6:00pm

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest