Search form

SciGirls

A series aimed at inspiring tween girls in the fields of science, technology, engineering and math. Each episode chronicles the experiences of real-life girls in inquiry-based investigations.

WETA Kids Logo

Mon., April 27, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

The Awesome App Race  

A smartphone app is created about the 1989 San Francisco earthquake.

WETA Kids Logo

Tue., April 28, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Multitasking Mania  

Whether kids can multitask as well as they think they can.

WETA Kids Logo

Wed., April 29, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Insulation Station  

Insulating an ice shanty on a frozen Minnesota lake.

WETA Kids Logo

Thu., April 30, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Workin' It Out  

Kids experiment to see which exercises they like best.

WETA Kids Logo

Fri., May 1, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Bee Haven  

Helping a bee colony thrive.

WETA Kids Logo

Mon., May 4, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Pedal Power  

A bicycle-powered ice cream-maker is built.

WETA Kids Logo

Tue., May 5, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Super Sleuths  

The Season 2 finale visits a forensics camp where kids join real forensic scientists to solve a mystery.

WETA Kids Logo

Wed., May 6, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Turtle Mania  

This series is aimed at inspiring tween girls in the fields of science, technology, engineering and math. It opens with the real-life story of a wetland made more turtle-friendly by middle schoolers.

WETA Kids Logo

Thu., May 7, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Puppet Power  

Girls build a giant pig puppet for a parade. The puppet features blinking eyes and a twirling tail.

WETA Kids Logo

Fri., May 8, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

SciGirls  

A series aimed at inspiring tween girls in the fields of science, technology, engineering and math. Each episode chronicles the experiences of real-life girls in inquiry-based investigations that include studying dolphins, building a giant mechanical puppet and creating high-tech fashions.