Search form

SciGirls

A series aimed at inspiring tween girls in the fields of science, technology, engineering and math. Each episode chronicles the experiences of real-life girls in inquiry-based investigations.

WETA Kids Logo

Mon., July 6, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Habitat Havoc  

How the San Diego habitat is impacted by a non-native tree.

WETA Kids Logo

Tue., July 7, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

The Awesome App Race  

A smartphone app is created about the 1989 San Francisco earthquake.

WETA Kids Logo

Wed., July 8, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Multitasking Mania  

Whether kids can multitask as well as they think they can.

WETA Kids Logo

Thu., July 9, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Insulation Station  

Insulating an ice shanty on a frozen Minnesota lake.

WETA Kids Logo

Fri., July 10, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Workin' It Out  

Kids experiment to see which exercises they like best.

WETA Kids Logo

Mon., July 13, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Bee Haven  

Helping a bee colony thrive.

WETA Kids Logo

Tue., July 14, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Pedal Power  

A bicycle-powered ice cream-maker is built.

WETA Kids Logo

Wed., July 15, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Super Sleuths  

The Season 2 finale visits a forensics camp where kids join real forensic scientists to solve a mystery.

WETA Kids Logo

Thu., July 16, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Frog Whisperers  

A decline in the amphibian population is investigated in the Season 3 premiere.

WETA Kids Logo

Fri., July 17, 2015
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Flower Power  

The arrival of spring, and how it impacts flowers and plants, is investigated.