Search form

All Creatures Great and Small

WETA UK Logo

Thu., April 24, 2014
8:00 am
(60 minutes)

Hampered  

Siegfried finds himself hampered by a foot injury---and by Mrs. Alton, who decides to restrict her patient's diet. James: Christopher Timothy. Tristan: Peter Davison. Helen: Lynda Bellingham.

WETA UK Logo

Fri., April 25, 2014
8:00 am
(60 minutes)

Promises to Keep  

Tristan contends with a litter of piglets and a clutter of dozing cats when he's called out to a farm. Siegfried: Robert Hardy. James: Christopher Timothy. Helen: Lynda Bellingham.

WETA UK Logo

Sat., April 26, 2014
5:00 am
(60 minutes)

Be Prepared  

To avoid being paired off with the unexciting Deidre, Tristan attempts to woo a lovely local barmaid. Helen: Carol Drinkwater. James: Christopher Timothy. Siegfried: Robert Hardy.

WETA UK Logo

Sun., April 27, 2014
6:00 am
(60 minutes)

Fair Means and Fowl  

Siegfried buys a flock of guinea fowl, while Tristan brilliantly resolves a lawsuit. Tristan: Peter Davison. James: Christopher Timothy. Helen: Carol Drinkwater.

WETA UK Logo

Mon., April 28, 2014
8:00 am
(60 minutes)

Horse Sense  

James Herriot comes to Darrowby looking for his first position as a vet and waits all day to find out whether he has the job.

WETA UK Logo

Tue., April 29, 2014
8:00 am
(60 minutes)

Dog Days  

Some of the drawbacks of being a veterinarian become apparent to James.

WETA UK Logo

Wed., April 30, 2014
8:00 am
(60 minutes)

It Takes All Kinds  

Siegfried hires a secretary, and James meets Helen Alderson (Carol Drinkwater). Siegfried: Robert Hardy.

WETA UK Logo

Thu., May 1, 2014
8:00 am
(60 minutes)

Calf Love  

Siegfried (Robert Hardy) scores a victory, and James meets a rival. Tristan: Peter Davison.

WETA UK Logo

Fri., May 2, 2014
8:00 am
(60 minutes)

Out of Practice  

Tristan arranges a double date. James: Christopher Timothy. Tristan: Peter Davison.

WETA UK Logo

Sat., May 3, 2014
5:00 am
(60 minutes)

A Dying Breed  

The hospitalization of the milkman's horse causes serious problems at Skeldale House. James: Christopher Timothy. Helen: Carol Drinkwater. Siegfried: Robert Hardy.

WETA UK Logo

Sun., May 4, 2014
6:00 am
(60 minutes)

The Beauty of the Beast  

Siegfried treats a scrap merchant's stallion. James: Christopher Timothy. Tristan: Peter Davison.

WETA UK Logo

Mon., May 5, 2014
8:00 am
(60 minutes)

Nothing Like Experience  

Thanks to Tristan, the practice loses a customer.

WETA UK Logo

Tue., May 6, 2014
8:00 am
(60 minutes)

Golden Lads and Girls  

James' romance with Helen improves.

WETA UK Logo

Wed., May 7, 2014
8:00 am
(60 minutes)

Advice and Consent  

James follows the sound advice offered by Siegfried.