Search form

SUITES Art Exhibit

SUITES Art Exhibit at Del Ray Artisans (June 6-29, 2014) - Shocking, funny, arousing curiosity, exciting, compromising, temptations… what do these words bring to mind? Experience the intriguing sights and images that area artists created. This all media show has high expectations to make us laugh, make us blush… or both! Opening Reception: Friday, June 6, 7-9pm. Gallery hours: Thursday 12-6pm; Friday & Saturday 12-9pm; Sunday 12-6pm. 2704 Mount Vernon Avenue, Alexandria VA. Details: www.TheDelRayArtisans.org.

Up for more intrigues? While SUITESmakes a sensation at the gallery, the Little Theatre of Alexandria (LTA) will be offering up some intrigues of their own! Join us on Friday, June 13, at LTA (600 Wolfe St, Alexandria VA 22314) for their rendition of Neil Simon's Plaza Suite, where Del Ray Artisans will be hosting a fundraising “Theatre Reception” including a special pre-show reception and champagne intermission. The Reception begins at 6:30pm, and the curtain goes up at 8pm.  Tickets are just $40 each for the entire evening, including delicious hors d'oeuvres, reception elbow-rubbing, an art auction, and the Plaza Suite show! Tickets for June 13th can only be purchased through Del Ray Artisans at www.TheDelRayArtisans.org/LTA. Don’t miss it!

Categories: Arts, Exhibits, Free

Event Venue

The Del Ray Artisans Gallery

Nicholas A. Colasanto Center
2704 Mount Vernon Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22301
  • Friday, June 6, 2014 - 12:00pm
  • Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, June 8, 2014 - 12:00pm
  • Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 12:00pm
  • Friday, June 13, 2014 - 12:00pm
  • Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, June 15, 2014 - 12:00pm
  • Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 12:00pm
  • Friday, June 20, 2014 - 12:00pm
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, June 22, 2014 - 12:00pm
  • Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 12:00pm
  • Friday, June 27, 2014 - 12:00pm
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 12:00pm
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest