Search form

Imperfect Vessels -- an exhibit by coppersmith Anne Jordan and pen and ink artist Jim Haller

Imperfect Vessels -- an exhibit by coppersmith Anne Jordan and pen and ink artist Jim Haller

In June, Arts in the Village Gallery presents Imperfect Vessels, a Featured Artist Exhibit of striking hand-formed pieces by copper artist Anne Jordan, and the complex pen and ink drawings of Jim Haller, in a collaboration that explores the form, function and restrictiveness of Imperfect Vessels.

Anne Jordan uses a variety of techniques to develop her unique pieces that range from functional bowls and trays to dramatic wall and garden art, fountains and sculpture.  Nature inspired details, and Anne’s use of unconventional tools to create textural surfaces, delight the senses.  With an air of exploration, in this exhibit Anne presents a collection of imperfect and random vessel art objects.

 

Drawing on difficult feelings, pen and ink artist Jim Haller’s art is a catharsis that generates provocative pieces that intrigue and resonate.  His sense of feeling restricted by certain situations (or vessels) is portrayed through the creation of vignettes of incompatible old or discarded items which he then recreates in intricate hand stippled pieces, stained in muted sepia tones that convey a sense of conflict, loss, or confinement.

 

Meet the artists and enjoy some refreshments during a free, open to the public reception on Saturday, June 14th, from 5 – 8 p.m.

Arts in the Village Gallery, 1601 Village Market Blvd, Suite 116, Leesburg, VA 20175. Tel: 571-442-8661 Email: info@artsinthevillage.com Website: http://www.artsinthevillage.com/

Categories: Arts, Exhibits

Event Venue

Arts in the Village Gallery

1601 Village Market Blvd. Suite 116
Leesburg, VA 20175
  • Sunday, June 1, 2014
  • Monday, June 2, 2014
  • Tuesday, June 3, 2014
  • Wednesday, June 4, 2014
  • Thursday, June 5, 2014
  • Friday, June 6, 2014
  • Saturday, June 7, 2014
  • Sunday, June 8, 2014
  • Monday, June 9, 2014
  • Tuesday, June 10, 2014
  • Wednesday, June 11, 2014
  • Thursday, June 12, 2014
  • Friday, June 13, 2014
  • Saturday, June 14, 2014
  • Sunday, June 15, 2014
  • Monday, June 16, 2014
  • Tuesday, June 17, 2014
  • Wednesday, June 18, 2014
  • Thursday, June 19, 2014
  • Friday, June 20, 2014
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014
  • Sunday, June 22, 2014
  • Monday, June 23, 2014
  • Tuesday, June 24, 2014
  • Wednesday, June 25, 2014
  • Thursday, June 26, 2014
  • Friday, June 27, 2014
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014
  • Sunday, June 29, 2014
  • Monday, June 30, 2014
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest