Search form

Bethesda Painting Awards

Eight painters have been selected as finalists for the Bethesda Painting Awards, a juried competition and exhibition produced by the Bethesda Arts & Entertainment District. More than 350 artists from Maryland, Virginia and Washington, D.C. submitted work to the ninth annual competition created to exclusively honor regional painters. The work of the eight finalists will be on display at Gallery B from June 1-29, 2013.

A public opening will be held on Friday, June 14, 2013 from 6 – 9pm in conjunction with the Bethesda Art Walk. Gallery B is located at 7700 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite E in downtown Bethesda. Gallery hours are Wednesday through Saturday from 12 – 6pm.

Event begins at 12:00PM

Presented by: Bethesda Urban Partnership

Categories: Exhibits

Event Venue

Gallery B

7700 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite E
Bethesda, MD 20814
  • Saturday, June 1, 2013
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2013
  • Thursday, June 6, 2013
  • Friday, June 7, 2013
  • Saturday, June 8, 2013
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2013
  • Thursday, June 13, 2013
  • Friday, June 14, 2013
  • Saturday, June 15, 2013
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2013
  • Thursday, June 20, 2013
  • Friday, June 21, 2013
  • Saturday, June 22, 2013
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2013
  • Thursday, June 27, 2013
  • Friday, June 28, 2013
  • Saturday, June 29, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest