Search form

Front Window Featured Artist: Matt MacIntire

The Brentwood Arts Exchange presents its winter Front Window Featured Artist, local potter and sculptor, Matt MacIntire. Matt’s coarse wood-fired vessel sculptures, rich in texture and dense in form will be featured in the craft store’s front windows from February 11 – April 6, 2013. Inspired by primitive tools and ritual objects, Matt’s work recalls ancient tribal paintings and artifacts found in the caves of southwestern Europe. The flow of visual elements connecting the inside of his work to the outside and the creation of mysterious, yet familiar forms are a cornerstone of MacIntire’s work and evolve from his interest in creating alternating sensory impressions. The alternating mix of textures, tones and surfaces combined with MacIntire’s playful execution will make visitors to the craft store crave a second look as they long to touch the ceramic works that bridge and combine so many traditionally opposing visual and conceptual elements.

Event begins at 10:00AM

Presented by: Brentwood Arts Exchange

Featured Artist(s): Matt MacIntire

Event Venue

Brentwood Arts Exchange

3901 Rhode Island Ave.
@ Gateway Arts Center
Brentwood, MD 20722
  • Monday, February 11, 2013
  • Tuesday, February 12, 2013
  • Wednesday, February 13, 2013
  • Thursday, February 14, 2013
  • Friday, February 15, 2013
  • Saturday, February 16, 2013
  • Sunday, February 17, 2013
  • Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Tuesday, February 19, 2013
  • Wednesday, February 20, 2013
  • Thursday, February 21, 2013
  • Friday, February 22, 2013
  • Saturday, February 23, 2013
  • Sunday, February 24, 2013
  • Monday, February 25, 2013
  • Tuesday, February 26, 2013
  • Wednesday, February 27, 2013
  • Thursday, February 28, 2013
  • Friday, March 1, 2013
  • Saturday, March 2, 2013
  • Sunday, March 3, 2013
  • Monday, March 4, 2013
  • Tuesday, March 5, 2013
  • Wednesday, March 6, 2013
  • Thursday, March 7, 2013
  • Friday, March 8, 2013
  • Saturday, March 9, 2013
  • Sunday, March 10, 2013
  • Monday, March 11, 2013
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2013
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2013
  • Thursday, March 14, 2013
  • Friday, March 15, 2013
  • Saturday, March 16, 2013
  • Sunday, March 17, 2013
  • Monday, March 18, 2013
  • Tuesday, March 19, 2013
  • Wednesday, March 20, 2013
  • Thursday, March 21, 2013
  • Friday, March 22, 2013
  • Saturday, March 23, 2013
  • Sunday, March 24, 2013
  • Monday, March 25, 2013
  • Tuesday, March 26, 2013
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2013
  • Thursday, March 28, 2013
  • Friday, March 29, 2013
  • Saturday, March 30, 2013
  • Sunday, March 31, 2013
  • Monday, April 1, 2013
  • Tuesday, April 2, 2013
  • Wednesday, April 3, 2013
  • Thursday, April 4, 2013
  • Friday, April 5, 2013
  • Saturday, April 6, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest