Search form

The Convert

OBIE Award-winner Danai Gurira returns to Woolly with her rich, unflinching, and compassionate new play. Set amid the colonial scramble for Southern Africa in 1895, the play follows Jekesai, a young girl who escapes a forced marriage in her native village and lands in a Westernized household where Africans are pitted against each other over the arrival of Christianity.

Event begins at

Categories: Other Events, Theater, Arts

Event Venue

Woolly Mammoth Theatre Company

641 D Street NW
Washington, DC

For more information:

  • Wednesday, February 13, 2013
  • Thursday, February 14, 2013
  • Friday, February 15, 2013
  • Saturday, February 16, 2013
  • Wednesday, February 20, 2013
  • Thursday, February 21, 2013
  • Friday, February 22, 2013
  • Saturday, February 23, 2013
  • Sunday, February 24, 2013
  • Wednesday, February 27, 2013
  • Thursday, February 28, 2013
  • Friday, March 1, 2013
  • Saturday, March 2, 2013
  • Sunday, March 3, 2013
  • Wednesday, March 6, 2013
  • Thursday, March 7, 2013
  • Friday, March 8, 2013
  • Saturday, March 9, 2013
  • Sunday, March 10, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest