Search form

Facing Democracy

Combining art, photojournalism and film, this exhibition features works by three American artists who documented the Occupy Movement and the civil unrest that exists in the United States. The exhibition explores the causes, activities and representations of the movement. It contains a collection of work by two-time Pulitzer Prize winner Lucian Perkins, alongside Foreclosures in Detroit by Danny Wilcox Frazier and the video installation Site Specific and Everywhere by Jenny Graf Sheppard.
Reception with the artists on Monday, January 28, from 5:30-6:30 pm before the screening of the film Why Democracy?
No charge. Gallery hours: Mo-Thur 9-5, Fr 9-3.

Event begins at 9:00AM

Categories: Exhibits

Event Venue

Goethe Institut Washington

812 Seventh Street, NW
Washington DC , DC 20001-3718
  • Monday, January 7, 2013
  • Tuesday, January 8, 2013
  • Wednesday, January 9, 2013
  • Thursday, January 10, 2013
  • Friday, January 11, 2013
  • Saturday, January 12, 2013
  • Sunday, January 13, 2013
  • Monday, January 14, 2013
  • Tuesday, January 15, 2013
  • Wednesday, January 16, 2013
  • Thursday, January 17, 2013
  • Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Saturday, January 19, 2013
  • Sunday, January 20, 2013
  • Monday, January 21, 2013
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Thursday, January 24, 2013
  • Friday, January 25, 2013
  • Saturday, January 26, 2013
  • Sunday, January 27, 2013
  • Monday, January 28, 2013
  • Tuesday, January 29, 2013
  • Wednesday, January 30, 2013
  • Thursday, January 31, 2013
  • Friday, February 1, 2013
  • Saturday, February 2, 2013
  • Sunday, February 3, 2013
  • Monday, February 4, 2013
  • Tuesday, February 5, 2013
  • Wednesday, February 6, 2013
  • Thursday, February 7, 2013
  • Friday, February 8, 2013
  • Saturday, February 9, 2013
  • Sunday, February 10, 2013
  • Monday, February 11, 2013
  • Tuesday, February 12, 2013
  • Wednesday, February 13, 2013
  • Thursday, February 14, 2013
  • Friday, February 15, 2013
  • Saturday, February 16, 2013
  • Sunday, February 17, 2013
  • Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Tuesday, February 19, 2013
  • Wednesday, February 20, 2013
  • Thursday, February 21, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest